Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Claire Obscurité
12 août 2011

From Childhood Years I recall – that now

From Childhood Years

I recall –  that now recalling it all can’t be done:
The grass… Beyond grass –  world vast … I’m – calling someone.
I’m fond in fact of calling into the wide stretched day –
And the thyme all scent and –  the sun sleeping – in the hay. 

And what else? What else do I of those years be dreaming?
Garden, where many leaves knew I and faces teeming –
Just leaves and faces in fact!… Leaf a stack crowd a stack!
My laughter – by lane’s end. Laughter so hard to hold back!
And head a hazeful of noise, in undercloud I run clear!
I have the sky’s breath– the heart! –  below, treetops so near! 

My steps already rumble past where dam – and river are.
You can hear them so far! So marvellously afar!
And now I’m – running  home I’m returning – through the grass –
And along stairs that love the din of feet running fast…
And the room brimming spring and wave upon wave of heat,
And this my self lounging all corners flung dangling feet – 
Pane window pressed –  to mouth… A flight – mere glass, 
      no meaning  –
And that watchful, all mighty my – boundless ever being!

 

Boleslaw Lesmian

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Claire Obscurité
Publicité
Publicité